We’re all fun and games, except when it comes to allergens. We worry about those so you can worry about cracking Twisted Teas with the homies.
Twisted Tea products do not contain ingredients or ingredients derived from milk, eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts or soy. All Twisted Tea styles do contain gluten, however, given we’re brewed in a process similar to beer.
As brewers and drinkers, we understand your concern about potential allergens in the beverages you consume. The safety of our products and consumers is our priority and as such, we carefully manage every ingredient we source and how we incorporate them in the highest quality beverages across our brands.
In addition to product labeling and packaging ingredient information, we are committed to transparency and communication with our drinkers. Below you will find a list of Twisted Tea products that contain one of the specified eight major food allergens (milk, egg, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, wheat, peanuts and soy) or certain ingredient sensitivities (sulfites and gluten). The information below represents nationally distributed products. For any taproom exclusive, limited release styles, or outstanding allergen questions, please reach out using the Contact Us form below.
The following products contain the ingredient sensitivity Gluten:
There are no ingredients or ingredients derived from milk, eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts or soy used in any of the products we are currently brewing.
Allergens listed in the “CONTAINS” statement refers to the allergen(s) in the product’s recipe and ingredient list, while the “MAY CONTAIN’ statement refers to any allergen(s) not in the product’s recipe but may be present despite all efforts to exclude the allergen. Persons sensitive to any of the identified allergens in the “CONTAINS” or “MAY CONTAINS” statement should avoid that product.